A Hauntingly Fun Halloween

Let me preface with that I’m no writer, but boy do I love all things Halloween! I’ve worked alongside the haunt industry for over 23 years, first with my father and later with my kids. Halloween can truly be something fun and exciting for the whole family and we are definitely a family that haunts together.

April

As a longtime patron of Cracker Barrel, a member of the haunt industry, and a representative of Halloween Enthusiasts everywhere, can I just tell you how excited I am for this year’s assortment of Halloween merchandise in the Cracker Barrel store. Eek!

The new sugar skull collection is to die for (no pun intended, well maybe a little).  I absolutely adore the sugar skull mugs and trinket plates. They will be an excellent addition to my dining room table accented with individual mini salt & pepper shakers for each of my guests.

Mug
Stoneware Sugar Skull Salt and Pepper Shakers, Mug and Tidbit Plate

I can’t wait to deck out my porch this year. In addition to last year’s witch wreath, I plan to add a few things. The hanging witch boot with branches will complement my wreath perfectly, and the witch face doorbell is sure to be a hit with all the trick-or-treaters. Try this doorbell on your friends for good laugh!

Witch
Animated Witch Doorbell

The dog skeleton statue that glows in the dark and the black cat with light up eye will eagerly guard either side of the front door to protect us from evil spirits.

Dog
Glow-in-the-Dark Skeleton Dog Statue

Speaking of evil spirits, I can’t believe the value of the book “Classic Ghost Stories” laced with more than 30 ghost stories at only $9.95. With classics like “Frankenstein” and “Dracula” to some of the sinister tales from Edgar Allan Poe, I look forward to evenings with the kids, sitting in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate and this awesome book.

Black Cat 1
My cat, Salem, enjoying Classic Ghost Stories

This book was the second item I bought. I bet you can’t guess the first. I’ll give you a hint. He is the Pumpkin King. That’s right ladies and gentlemen; you can now get your Jack Skellington t-shirt online at shop.crackerbarrel.com. I sure hope this is a glance into a possibly expanded assortment of this classic movie next year.

571119-0
Jack Skellington T-Shirt

Now, the only things missing are a frightening doormat and a costume for greeting our visitors. Oh yeah, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store has me covered there too. On the shop.crackerbarrel.com website, I can pick up my “Enter If You Dare” doormat and an adult-sized costume. I’m thinking that to keep with my witching hour theme that the Black and Silver Witch Costume will be perfect.

Well, it’s been great sharing with you my enthusiasm for Halloween, and letting you know that Cracker Barrel Old Country Store should always be your first stop for all your Halloween shopping. I hope you have a hauntingly fun Halloween!

abasham3230

Leave a Reply

